Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< August

September

Wednesday 1st September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Thursday 2nd September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Friday 3rd September 202109:00Morning Prayer - St Mary's, Sisland
Saturday 4th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Sunday 5th September 202108:00Holy Communion (BCP) - Sisland
09:00Informal Communion - Chedgrave
10:00Eco Café - Chedgrave
This Sunday we are very excited to be holding our second Eco-Café at All Saints Chedgrave. Opening as usual at 10am and shutting at 12noon there will be a whole variety of things going on. We hope it will give everyone a chance, whatever age, to think about the unfolding climate catastrophe and what we can do in response as individuals and, perhaps more importantly, as the community in this area. The format will be slightly different to normal but Xpresso, serving good quality refreshments, will be there with the usual delicious cakes! Later in the morning, there will be a chance to taste vegan and vegetarian food. There will be activities for families; games; discussion groups about teracycle, electric cars, solar panels…; displays and representatives from Chet Valley B-line, Thatched Farm, Clinks Care Farm; minibeast encounters; a prayer trail; and more! We have also offered a space to Chernobyl Children – a charity that usually hosts children from Chernobyl. There was a terrible environmental disaster in Chernobyl when a nuclear reactor blew up in 1986 causing many casualties and much damage due to radiation in the country and across Europe. Families are still feeling the effects all these years on. Gill is going to be bringing some of the lovely children’s clothes that have been donated and usually go home with the children for them and their siblings. Of course due to Covid there have been no visits for the last 2 years and clothes keep coming in. These will be for sale with the proceeds going to the charity. Recycling clothes – good for your purse and good for the environment. Do come! Do let your friends and neighbours know too and invite them along. 10:00am-12:00noon, All Saints Church, Chedgrave.
10:30Join us in our on-line worship - open to see links
10:45Holy Communion - Holy Trinity, Loddon
Monday 6th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Tuesday 7th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St Margaret's, Hardley
Wednesday 8th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Thursday 9th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Friday 10th September 202109:00Morning Prayer - St Mary's, Sisland
10:00Norfolk Icons Flower Festival - All Saints, Chedgrave
View the wonderful displays which are free. Enjoy refreshments, and on Saturday between 12 and 2, eat a Ploughman's Lunch
Saturday 11th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
10:00Norfolk Icons Flower Festival - All Saints, Chedgrave
View the wonderful displays which are free. Enjoy refreshments, and on Saturday between 12 and 2, eat a Ploughman's Lunch
Sunday 12th September 202108:00Holy Communion - Hardley
09:30Holy Communion (BCP) - Chedgrave
10:00Norfolk Icons Flower Festival - All Saints, Chedgrave
View the wonderful displays which are free. Enjoy refreshments, and on Saturday between 12 and 2, eat a Ploughman's Lunch
10:30Join us in our on-line worship - open to see links
10:45Morning Worship - Holy Trinity, Loddon
Monday 13th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Tuesday 14th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St Margaret's, Hardley
Wednesday 15th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Thursday 16th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Friday 17th September 202109:00Morning Prayer - St Mary's, Sisland
Saturday 18th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Sunday 19th September 202110:30Join us in our on-line worship - open to see links
10:45Holy Communion - Holy Trinity, Loddon
11:00All Together Worship for Harvest & lunch - Chedgrave
followed by a shared lunch
17:00Harvest Evening Prayer - Sisland
Monday 20th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Tuesday 21st September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St Margaret's, Hardley
Wednesday 22nd September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Thursday 23rd September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Friday 24th September 202109:00Morning Prayer - St Mary's, Sisland
Saturday 25th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
Sunday 26th September 202109:30Holy Communion - Chedgrave
10:30Join us in our on-line worship - open to see links
10:30Harvest Morning Worship - Hardley
10:45Harvest Morning Worship - Holy Trinity, Loddon
18:30for 7pm - Last Sunday Praise. Open and click the link
Monday 27th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
Tuesday 28th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St Margaret's, Hardley
Wednesday 29th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in All Saints, Chedgrave
09:00Noah's Ark in St John's, Loddon
A time of play and socialising for Toddlers and their Parents /Carers
Thursday 30th September 202109:00Morning Prayer in St John's, Loddon
15:45Xtra! - after-school service in St John's, Loddon
Xtra! is an opportunity to come and worship in word and action. Aimed at those who are young and young at heart it is open to all.
<< August